Writing 201….. Trust

Todays poem is about trust
Form: Acrostic
Device: Internal rhyme

The assignments are becoming more challenging as the days go by.. I had some difficulties with this one, but was finally able to come up with something. I hope you like it

The guy behind the beautiful smile, Kyle

Real to me I did believe, all to me you did deceive

Uncovered,  these love I tried to hide

Shame, you planned to leave me down this ride

Trust in you was all I had, but carving this heart for you was never hard

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

