Masked

So, I’ve been off for a while due to a busy couple of weeks… I would like to apologize to my readers for that. In respect to one of the assignments on blogging 101, I would like to try something new.

A little write up I came up with while playing around with some words

Like a mask

I wear my smile for all to see

Fear

Constantly eating its way at me

Day by Day

I lose myself

Piece by Piece

Slowly I die inside

Who am I?

Is hard to tell

The mask now a part of me

Looking at the mirror

All I see

Is a pain filled soul

Staring back at me.

image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

